Blessed

Usually in the peacefulness that comes shortly after my youngest falls asleep, I revel in amazement at my life. If you told me 15 years ago that this would be my life now, I wouldn’t have believed you. I don’t think you can grasp just how fulfilling having a family can be until you are there. I am so grateful. I get overwhelmed with just how blessed I am. I have a wonderful, loving, hard-working, brilliant husband who is also an excellent father and defines “partner”. I have three healthy children who are so smart and compassionate and love school, church and family. I have a wonderful and supportive family. I feel so blessed to think, every SINGLE day, of how lucky I am. How lucky my children are. I had two amazing grandparents to raise me, and wonderful aunts and uncles to support me as well. When I say family, I’m also referring to my husband’s family, my “in laws” who are so much more than that phrase. We don’t have his family and my family. It’s OUR family. And for OUR amazing family, I will always be blessed by the love we share. I never would have thought, when I met him at only 14, we would share this life together. I’m endlessly grateful for every second.

20130124-202015.jpg

Leave a Reply

